Prayer to La Santa Muerte for Protection During Travel

My shrine to La Santa Muerte Roja in the light of day.

My shrine to La Santa Muerte Roja in the light of day.

Memorial Day weekend might be drawing to a close, but this unofficial start of summer has already kicked off for many people a long season of road trips. It’s always advisable to ask for spiritual protection when you travel, and La Santa Muerte is always ready to help out Her devotees in this task.

The night before your trip begins, light a yellow seven-day glass candle for La Santa Muerte. Say the following prayer:

Dear Spirit of the Holy Death,

I invoke Your Holy Name to ask You to aid me in my endeavors.

Make an easy path for me through roads, valleys, and mountains.

Never cease to bring me Your good fortune.

Weave the future so that Your powerful protection shelters me,

neutralizing any misfortune that might come my way.

Do not let simple problems escalate into larger ones.

I beg of You, Holy Death, Merciful Lady,

help me avoid accidents and illness; please embrace me in Your wings.

Keep away all tragedy, pain, and lack.

I light this candle for You.

Let its light form a protective wall around me.

Give me patience and understanding among strangers.

Please, Lady of the Shadows, grant me strength, power, and wisdom.

Allow the elements to stay their wrath upon my path.

Help me to return happy and peaceful.

For I want to return and adorn and praise You at Your holy shrine.

[Follow with recitations of “The Lord’s Prayer” three times.]

Upon returning from your trip, light a red seven-day glass candle in appreciation.

2 thoughts on “Prayer to La Santa Muerte for Protection During Travel

Leave a Reply

