Novena to La Santa Muerte: Day 5

The fifth day of the Novena to La Santa Muerte should occur on a Saturday. This day is a day of power–technically past the midpoint–in the nine-day prayer vigil and series of offerings, so you want to ensure that you’re stepping up your offerings today. Show La Santísima that you appreciate Her for Who She is, not just what She does for you.

 

Hermosa Niña Blanca!

Hermosa Niña Blanca!

 

 

As before, when you’re ready to begin, make the Sign of the Cross and say the Prayer of the Holy Death:

Lord, before Your Divine Presence,

God Almighty,

Father, Son, and Holy Spirit,

I ask for Your permission to invoke the Holy Death.

Oh, Pretty Girl! Hermosa Niña Blanca!

I want to humbly ask that You break and destroy all spells and darkness that may present themselves

before my person, in my home, and on my path.

Holy Death, please relieve me of all oppression, poverty, and despair.

I ask that You please grant me_________.

Enlighten, with Your Holy Presence, my home, my workplace, and the environments of my loved ones.

Award us health, love, prosperity, and well-being.

Blessed and praised be Your charity, Holy Death.

Lord, I give you infinite thanks because I see Your charity.

The challenges I face every day are perfecting my spirit.

La Santísima, I give You thanks because in the midst of these challenges

I always have Your Holy Blessing.

Amen.

The petition on the fifth day is to bring back a straying lover.

Glorious and Powerful Death, 

My Protector and Fount of Blessings in this life,

Your force is both invincible and invisible.

I humbly ask that You turn the heart of [NAME] back to me. 

May (s)/he find no pleasure or comfort in her/his straying path,

Nor find a partner.

May [NAME] not eat nor sleep until (s)/he be by my side.

Let her/his thoughts and motivation be of me and only me.

Unite our hearts in happiness and fidelity.

Amen.

[Again, follow with “The Lord’s Prayer” three times.]

 

As you did the previous day, conclude with:

 

In the Name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit,

Immaculate Being of Light,

I implore that You grant me these favors that I ask of You.

Until the last day, hour, and second when Your Divine Majesty orders me to be at Your feet,

Dear Death of my heart,

Do not ever leave me unprotected.

Leave a Reply

